No Nonsense Phonics Skills – Pupil Book 8 (Pack of 6)
29th November 2016
No Nonsense Phonics Skills – Teacher Book 1
29th November 2016
Show all

No Nonsense Phonics Skills – Pupil Book 9 (Pack of 6)

£11.99 plus VAT (if applicable)

Pupil Book 9 introduces and revisits the letter/s-sound correspondences as shown on the front cover via Spelling Word Bank pages. These Spelling Word Bank pages replace the Multi-skills Activities pages’ format of Pupil Books 1 to 8. They mainly feature ‘Same grapheme, different sounds’ and ‘Same sound, different graphemes’.

The learner applies and extends phonics code knowledge, handwriting and new vocabulary, whilst developing language comprehension, and building up further knowledge of words spelt the same way via the Spelling Word Bank pages and the 14 alternating Mini Story pages.

There are many reading, writing, spelling and talking routines to revisit, practise, apply, extend, discuss, illustrate, embed and assess the knowledge and understanding of new alphabetic code, vocabulary, concepts and spelling word banks. (Click on title or picture for a full product description)



Inside front cover pages of Book 9:

The Alphabetic Code – Building Up the Sounds and Graphemes chart with adult guidance ‘post-its’ about the alphabetic code introduced, plus full description of ‘The complexities of the English Alphabetic Code

Say the Sounds page consisting of all previous correspondences introduced to revise at the beginning of every lesson

Key Word Examples for Revision – add the mnemonic (aid to memory) example words as the activities in Book 9 are completed

Phonemic awareness, letter formation, oral segmenting, encoding and decoding are featured throughout Books 1 to 8 via core Multi-skills Activities pages. In Book 9, the Multi-skills Activities pages are replaced with featured Spelling Word Banks (for example: ‘Same grapheme, different sounds’; ‘Same sound, different graphemes’)

Click here to Read More


Additional information
Weight 0.7 kg
Dimensions 38 × 26 × 2 cm


Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “No Nonsense Phonics Skills – Pupil Book 9 (Pack of 6)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *