No Nonsense Phonics Skills – Pupil Book 1 (Pack of 6 – Same Title or Single Book)
29th November 2016
Show all

No Nonsense Phonics Skills – Box Set (Starter Kit)

£305.00 plus VAT (if applicable)


Debbie Hepplewhite’s No Nonsense Phonics Skills Box Set includes the complete range of nine Pupil Books in sets of six copies of each book, one copy each of the nine Teacher Books, six copies of a tabletop Alphabetic Code Chart and a wide range of additional complementary material and video footage provided through a USB stick.

The programme is suitable from beginner infants (4+) and beyond infants (primary) – according to the needs of the learners.

The Box Set provides an ideal pick-up-and-go range of practical material for trialling the No Nonsense Phonics Skills programme from the perspective of the teacher, any other supporting adults, the learners – and learners’ parents and carers.


Contents of No Nonsense Phonics Skills Box Set:

***Note: Due to increased demand for this product and a delay in the manufacturing process, the contents (whilst complete) will arrive in a plain box and not in the yellow box as per the product photograph***

Teacher Books 1 – 9
Pupil Books 1 – 9 (6 copies of each)
A4 Alphabetic Code Chart  x 6
USB Memory Stick containing the following resources:
Video footage showing the resources being used
Giant Alphabetic Code Chart
Giant Alphabet Poster with letter formation
A4 Tabletop Mini Alphabet
Freize Cards that can be used for: lesson introductions, wall frieze, browse books and/or flash cards
‘Say the Sounds’ posters
Grouped word posters
Entry point assessment resources
Correlation Charts to show content relative to England’s National Curriculum for English and the ‘Letters and Sounds’ framework (DfES 2007)
Guidance for USB resources

The nine books in the No Nonsense Phonics Skills programme provide a comprehensive step-by-step method of teaching reading, handwriting and spelling in the English language.

Author Debbie Hepplewhite guides the learner and the teacher through a series of carefully designed systematic phonics routines to master the complex English Alphabetic Code. Each book is rich in content providing phonics instruction and exercises with ‘cumulative’ code, words and texts developing language comprehension and building up knowledge of ‘spelling word banks’.

High-frequency and tricky words, and additional letter/s–sound correspondences, are drip-fed into the teaching and learning sequence of the 109 included ‘Mini Stories’.

Each boxed No Nonsense Phonics Skills set includes 6 copies of each of the nine pupil workbooks, an accompanying Teacher Book for each of the nine pupil workbooks containing additional guidance and example comprehension questions for the Mini Stories, six copies of a laminated A4 table-top Alphabetic Code Chart, and a USB stick containing additional resources and video guidance from author Debbie Hepplewhite.

No Nonsense Phonics Skills:

• Provides systematic and rigorous phonics teaching and practice with a rich vocabulary

• Teaches handwriting linked to the alphabet and to the English alphabetic code

• Applies and extends phonics to reading and writing cumulative texts, developing language comprehension at the same time

• Includes high-frequency and tricky words, and builds up spelling word banks

• Covers the national curriculum requirements for phonics and spelling in Years 1 and 2

• Involves and engages the learner fully and routinely in formative assessment

Additional information
Weight 7.5 kg
Dimensions 36 × 25 × 18 cm

ISBN: 9781474739665 – No Nonsense Phonics Skills – Box Set (Starter Kit)